ARKANSAS STATE MOTTO:
"the people rule"
We make it easy to start your corporation in Arkansas. DBI Global Filings will handle all aspects of forming your corporation. Here is what we do for you:
- Check your company name for availability with the Arkansas Secretary of State
- Prepare and review the certificate of incorporation
- Provide an Arkansas registered agent office and legal address
- Submit initial corporation filing fee to Arkansas
- Notify you of any annual compliance requirements
Here is some basic information for your review.
How do I set up a corporation in Arkansas?
- Select a company name. The name of the corporation must contain one of the following words: Corporation, Corp., Incorporated, Inc., Limited or Ltd.
- List a Principal Office: Include street number, street name, city, state and zip code. PO Boxes are NOT permitted.
- Mailing Address: Include street number, street name, city, state and zip code. A PO Box IS acceptable.
- State the number of authorized shares and par value.
- State the name and title of one corporate officer.
- State the purpose of the corporation.
- You can also have other provisions named.
Can I reserve a corporation name in advance of formation?
Yes. A name may be reserved for a period of 120 days. There is a $25 filing fee to reserve a corporation name.
Does Arkansas require a principal office?
Yes. Arkansas requires a principal office. The office must be a physical address. PO boxes can be listed after physical addresses.
Does Arkansas need a duration listed on the certificate of formation?
No. Listing a duration is optional.
Do I need to list a corporation purpose on the certificate of incorporation?
No. Arkansas does NOT require that a purpose be listed on the certificate.
Do I need to provide Arkansas an email address?
No. Arkansas does NOT require an email address.
How much does it cost for a LLC in Arkansas?
Arkansas charges an initial filing fee of $50.
Are there any annual renewal fees in Arkansas?
Yes. Every domestic corporation registered to do business in Arkansas shall file an annual report each year and shall pay an annual report fee $150. The annual report is due on or before May 1 each year.
How long does it take to get a corporation in Arkansas?
Arkansas takes about 3-7 business days to setup your corporatin and receive your certificate.
How do I get an EIN number in Arkansas?
Employer Identification Numbers (EINs) are issued by the Internal Revenue Service. States do not issue EIN numbers.
What does DBI Global Filings do? How much do you charge?
Upon receiving your order, we prepare the articles of formation, ensure that the information complies with Arkansas state law, and review the filing for accuracy. We charge a one-time processing fee and an annual registered agent fee. Our processing fees are listed on our order form.