Kansas State Motto:
"To the Stars through Difficulties"
We make it easy to start your LLC in Kansas. DBI Global Filings will handle all aspects of forming your LLC. Here is what we do for you:
- Check your company name for availability with the Kansas Secretary of State
- Prepare and review name reservation certificate
- Prepare and review the certificate of formation
- Provide an Kansas registered agent office and legal address
- Submit initial LLC filing fee to Kansas
- Notify you of any annual compliance requirements
Here is some basic information for your review.
How do I set up a LLC in Kansas?
- Select a company name. The name of a limited liability
company must contain the words "limited liability company" or "limited company" or the abbreviation "L.L.C.", "LLC", "L.C.", or "LC". "Limited" may be abbreviated as "Ltd.", and "company" may be abbreviated as "Co.".
- Mailing Address: Include street number, street name, city, state and zip code. A PO Box IS acceptable.
- Select a tax closing month. December is the default.
- You can also have other provisions named.
Can I reserve a limited liability company name in advance of formation?
Yes. A name may be reserved for a period of 120 days. There is a $30 filing fee to reserve a LLC name.
Does Kansas require that members or managers be listed?
No. Kansas does NOT require that any members or managers be listed on the certificate of formation.
Does Kansas require a principal office?
Does Kansas permit a mailing address?
Yes. You can list a mailing address with Kansas.
Does Kansas need a duration listed on the certificate of formation?
No. Listing a duration is optional.
Do I need to list a LLC purpose on the certificate of formation?
No. Kansas does NOT require that a purpose be listed on the certificate.
Do I need to provide Kansas an email address?
No. Kansas does NOT require an email address.
How much does it cost for a LLC in Kansas?
Kansas charges an initial filing fee of $165.
Are there any annual renewal fees in Kansas?
Yes. Every domestic and foreign limited liability company registered to do business in Kansas shall file an annual report fee $55. The annual report and fee is due on the 15th day of the fourth month after the close of the LLC's fiscal year.
How long does it take to get a LLC in Kansas?
Kansas takes about 3-5 business days to setup your LLC and receive your certificate.
How do I get an EIN number in Kansas?
Employer Identification Numbers (EINs) are issued by the Internal Revenue Service. States do not issue EIN numbers.
What does DBI Global Filings do? How much do you charge?
Upon receiving your order, we prepare the articles of formation, ensure that the information complies with Kansas state law, and review the filing for accuracy. We charge a one-time processing fee and an annual registered agent fee. Our processing fees are listed on our order form.