LOUISIANA STATE MOTTO:
"Union, Justice and Confidence"
We make it easy to start your corporation in Louisiana. DBI Global Filings will handle all aspects of forming your corporation. Here is what we do for you:
- Check your company name for availability with the Louisiana Secretary of State
- Prepare and review the certificate of incorporation
- Submit initial corporation filing fee to Louisiana
- Notify you of any annual compliance requirements
Here is some basic information for your review.
How do I set up a corporation in Louisiana?
- Select a company name. The company name must contain one of the following endings: Corporation, Corp., Incorporated, Inc., Company, Co., Limited, or Ltd.
- Louisiana allows either a general purpose statement or use of a statement limiting activity
- The duration of the corporation may be perpetual or have an ending date.
- State the number of authorized shares.
- The street address of the corporation's initial principal office (no PO Boxes are permitted)
- State the names and street addresses of the corporation's initial directors.
- You can also have other provisions named.
How much does it cost for a corporation in Louisiana?
Louisiana charges a one-time filing fee of $75. For 24 hour expedited filing service, Louisiana charges a fee of $30.
How long does it take to get a corporation in Louisiana?
Louisiana takes about 2 business days to setup your corporation and receive your certificate.
Do I need a business license in Louisiana?
Most businesses will require a business license but not all.
How do I get an EIN number in Louisiana?
Employer Identification Numbers (EINs) are issued by the Internal Revenue Service. States do not issue EIN numbers.
What is a registered agent in Louisiana?
Louisiana requires a registered agent with a physical address. PO Boxes are not permitted. DBI Global Filings, LLC provides registered agent services.
What does DBI Global Filings do? How much do you charge?
Upon receiving your order, we prepare the articles of formation, ensure that the information complies with Louisiana state law, and review the filing for accuracy. We charge a one-time processing fee and an annual registered agent fee. Our processing fees are listed on our order form.