MISSISSIPPI STATE MOTtO:
"BY VALOR AND ARMS"
We make it easy to start your LLC in Mississippi. DBI Global Filings will handle all aspects of forming your LLC. Here is what we do for you:
- Check your company name for availability with the Mississippi Secretary of State
- Prepare and review name reservation certificate
- Prepare and review the certificate of formation
- Provide an Mississippi registered agent office and legal address
- Submit initial LLC filing fee to Mississippi
- Notify you of any annual compliance requirements
Here is some basic information for your review.
How do I set up a LLC in Mississippi?
- Select a company name. The name of a limited liability
company must contain the words "limited liability company" or "limited company" or the abbreviation "L.L.C.", "LLC", "L.C.", or "LC". "Limited" may be abbreviated as "Ltd.", and "company" may be abbreviated as "Co.".
- List a Principal Office: Include street number, street name, city, state and zip code. PO Boxes are NOT permitted.
- Mailing Address: Include street number, street name, city, state and zip code. A PO Box IS acceptable.
- Member or manager information: The limited liability company must list the name, title, business and residence address of at least one member or manager of the limited liability company (if no business address, must state NONE). Include street number, street name, city, state and zip code.
- You can also have other provisions named.
Can I reserve a limited liability company name in advance of formation?
Yes. A name may be reserved for a period of 180 days. There is a $25 filing fee to reserve a LLC name.
Does Mississippi require that members or managers be listed?
Yes. Mississippi requires that at least one member be listed on the certificate of formation. The member(s) address is NOT required to be listed.
Does Mississippi need a duration listed on the certificate of formation?
No. Listing a duration is optional.
Do I need to list a LLC purpose on the certificate of formation?
No. Mississippi does NOT require that a purpose be listed on the certificate.
Do I need to provide Mississippi an email address?
No. Mississippi does NOT require an email address.
How much does it cost for a LLC in Mississippi?
Mississippi charges an initial filing fee of $50.
Are there any annual renewal fees in Mississippi?
How long does it take to get a LLC in Mississippi?
Mississippi takes about 3-5 business days to setup your LLC and receive your "stamped" certificate.
How do I get an EIN number in Mississippi?
Employer Identification Numbers (EINs) are issued by the Internal Revenue Service. States do not issue EIN numbers.
What does DBI Global Filings do? How much do you charge?
Upon receiving your order, we prepare the articles of formation, ensure that the information complies with Mississippi state law, and review the filing for accuracy. We charge a one-time processing fee and an annual registered agent fee. Our processing fees are listed on our order form.